Greatest Public Golf Courses

It’s wonderful for junior golfers to get out and play on top golf courses ! Playing the greatest public golf courses is the best inspiration you could ask for !

Golf Digest magazine lists its 100 GREATEST PUBLIC GOLF COURSES for 2015/2016 as follows – most of which make the list year after year :

 

1.  Pebble Beach Golf Links, Pebble Beach  www.pebblebeach.com

Hole 7, Pebble Beach, greatest public golf courses

Hole 7, Pebble Beach

2.  Pacific Dunes, Bandon, OR  www.bandondunesgolf.com

3.  The Ocean Course, Kiawah Island, SC  www.kiawahresort.com

4.  Whistling Straights, Haven WI  www.americanclubresort.com/golf/whistling-straits

TPC Sawgrass, Hole 17 Stadium Course, greatest public golf courses

TPC Sawgrass, Hole 17 Stadium Course

5.  Pinehurst Resort (No.2), Pinehurst, NC  www.pinehurst.com

6.  Shadow Creek, Las Vegas, NV  www.shadowcreek.com

7.  Bandon Dunes, Bandon, OR  www.bandondunesgolf.com

8.  Erin Hills, Erin WI  www.erinhills.com

9.  Bethpage State Park (Black), Farmindale, NY  www.bethpageproshop.com

10.  TPC Sawgrass (Players Stadium), Ponte Vedra Beach, FL  www.tpc.com/tpc-sawgrass

spyglass, pebble beach, greatest public golf courses

Spyglass, Pebble Beach CA

11.  Spyglass Hill, Pebble Beach www.pebblebeach.com  

12.  Old MacDonald, Bandon, OR  www.bandondunesgolf.com

13.  Arcadia Buffs, Arcadia, MI  www.arcadiabluffs.com

14.  Karsten Creek, Stillwater, OK  www.karstencreek.com

T14.  Bandon Trails, Bandon, OR  www.bandondunesgolf.com

16.  Blackwolf Run, Kohler, WI  www.americanclubresort.com/golf/blackwolf-run

17.  The Pete Dye Course at French Lick Resort, French Lick, IN  www.petedyegolftrail.com

18.  Streamsong (red), Streamsong, FL  www.streamsongresort.com

19.  Harbour Town Links, Hilton Head Island, SC  www.hiltonheadgolf.com

20.  Kapalua, Maui, HI  www.golfatkapalua.com

21.  Pasatiemo, Santa Cruz, CA  www.pasatiempo.com

22.  Prince, Kauai, HI  www.princeresortshawaii.com

23.  Forest Dunes, Roscommon, MI  www.forestdunesgolf.com

24.  Streamsong (blue), Streamsong, FL  www.streamsongresort.com

25.  The Quarry at Giants Ridge, Biwabik, MN  www.giantsridge.com/golf.htm

26.  Chambers Way, University Place, WA  www.chambersbaygolf.com

27.  Mauna Kea, Kohala Coast,HI  www.princeresortshawaii.com/mauna-kea-golf-course

28.  Manele, Lanai, HI www.fourseasons.com/manelebay

29.  The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WVA  www.greenbrier.com

30.  Omni Homestead, Hotsprings, VA  www.thehomestead.com

31.  The Highland at Primland, Meadows of Dan, VA  primland.com/golf/

greatest public golf courses, sea island ga

Sea Island

32.  The Broadmoor, Colorado Springs, CO  www.broadmoor.com

33.  Pronghorn Club, Bend, OR www.oregongolf.com/courses/bend/pronghorn-nicklau3

34.  Sea Island, St. Simmons Island, GA www.seaisland.com

35.  The Prairie Club, Valentine, NE www.theprairieclub.com

36.  Fallen Oak, Saucier, MS www.fallenoak.com

37.  May River at Palmetto Bluff, Bluffton, SC www.palmettobluff.com

38.  Old Waverley, West Point, MS www.oldwaverly.com

39.  Torrey Pines, La Jolla, CA www.torreypinesgolfcourse.com

40.  PGA West, La Quinta, CA www.pgawest.com

41.  Wolf Creek, Mesquite, NV wolfcreekgc.com

42.  The Harvester, Rhodes, IA www.harvestergolf.com

43.  Dormie Club, West End, NC www.dormieclub.com

44.  Cordevalle, San Martin, CA www.cordevallegolf.com

45.  Bulle Rock, Havre de Grace, MD www.bullerockgolf.com

46.  Cascata, Boulder City, NV www.cascatagolf.com

47.  Whistling Straits, Haven, WI www.americanclubresort.com/golf/whistling-straits

48.  Tullymore, Stanwood, MI www.tullymoregolf.com

49.  The Links at Spanish Bay, Pebble Beach, CA www.pebblebeach.com/golf/the-links-at-spanish-bay

50.  The Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC www.thedunesclub.net

51.  Crosswater, Sunriver, OR www.crosswater.com

52.  Atunyote, Verona, NY www.turningstone.com/golf

53.  Cog Hill, Lemont, IL www.coghillgolf.com

54.  Tetherow, Bend, OR www.tetherow.com

55.  Springcreek, Gordonsville, VA www.springcreekgolfclub.com

56.  Golf Club at Cuscowilla, Eatonton, GA www.cuscowilla.com

57.  The Wilderness at Fortune Bay, Tower, MN www.golfthewilderness.com

58.  Paa-Ko Ridge, Sandia Park, NM www.paakoridge.com

59.  Pinehurst No. 4, Pinehurst, NC www.pinehurst.com/golf/courses/no-4

60.  Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, Farmington, PA www.nemacolin.com/golf

61.  Pelican Hill, Newport Coast, CA www.pelicanhill.com

62.  Golden Horseshoe (gold), Williamsburg, VA www.colonialwilliamsburg.com

63.  The Classic at Madden’s Resort, Brainerd, MN www.maddens.com

64.  Pine Needles Lodge, Southern Pines, NC www.pineneedles-midpines.com

65.  Makai, Kauai, HI www.makaigolf.com

66.  World Woods, Brooksville, FL www.worldwoods.com

67.  Pumpkin Ridge, North Plains, OR www.pumpkinridge.com

68.  TPC San Antonio, San Antonio, TX www.tpc.com/sanantonio

69.  Omni Barton Creek, Austin, TX www.omnihotels.com/hotels/…barton-creek/golf

70.  The Bull at Pinehurst Farms, Sheboygan Falls, WI www.golfthebull.com

71.  Tobacco Road, Sanford, NC www.tobaccoroadgolf.com

72.  Blackwolf Run, Kohler, WI www.americanclubresort.com/golf/blackwolf-run

73.  Caledonia, Pawleys Island, SC www.pawleysplantation.com

74.  Longaberger, Nashport, OH www.longabergergolfclub.com

75.  The Prairie Club (Pines), Valentine, NE www.theprairieclub.com

76.  Linville, Linville, NC www.eseeola.com/golf-and-recreation/golf

77.  Wild Horse, Gothenburg NE www.wildhorsegolfclub.com

78.  Turtle Bay Resort, Oahu, HI www.turtlebayresort.com/Hawaii-Golf

79.  Red Sky Ranch, Wolcott, CO www.redskygolfclub.com

80.  Pinehurst No. 8, Pinehurst, NC www.pinehurst.com

81.  Grand Traverse (the Bear), Acme, MI www.grandtraverseresort.com/golf/

82.  Kaluhyat, Verona, NY www.turningstone.com/golf/kaluhyat

83. The Donald Ross Course at French Lick www.frenchlick.com/golf/donaldross

84.  Bay Harbour Bay Harbour, MI www.bayharborgolf.com

85.  The Golf Courses of Lawsonia, Green Lake, WI  www.lawsonia.com

86.  Red Sky Ranch (Fazio), Wolcott, CO www.redskygolfclub.com

87.  Belgrade Lakes, Belgrade Lakes, MI www.belgradelakesgolf.com

88.  The Coeur D’Alene Resort, Couer d”Alene, ID www.cdaresort.com/discover/golf/the-course

89.  Pelican Hill (Ocean North), Newport Coast, CA www.pelicanhill.com

90.  Trump National Los Angeles, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA www.trumpnationallosangeles.com

91.  Dancing Rabbit, Philadelphia, MS www.dancingrabbitgolf.com

92.  Maderas, Poway, CA www.maderasgolf.com

93.  Sandpiper, Santa Barbara, CA www.sandpipergolf.com

94.  Old Works, Anaconda, MO www.oldworks.org

great waters at reynolds plantation, greatest public golf courses

Great Waters at Reynolds Plantation

95.  Great Waters at Reynolds Plantation, Eatonton, GA  www.reynoldsplantation.com/play-here/our-courses/great-waters

96.  Bay Hill Club, Orlando, FL www.bayhill.com

97.  Circling Raven, Worley, ID www.cdacasino.com/golf

98.  Buffalo Ridge, Hollister, MO www.topoftherock.com

99.  Hualalai, Kailua-Kona, HI www.hualalairesort.com

100.  Wailea, Maui, HI www.waileagolf.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *